Dr David Scott


David has over ten years of experience as a not-for-profit non-executive director at Lifeline Harbour to Hawkesbury Sydney Limited.…

Dagmar Schmidmaier AM

Vice President

Dagmar has been a Senior Executive for over 35 including 11 years as the CEO and State Librarian of the State Library of NSW. She…

Margaret Merten

Board Director

Margaret is an experienced content strategist, media and communications leader with 20 years experience in delivering award-winning…

Christopher Grover

Board Director

Chris has worked in faith-based social-service delivery organisations for over 20 years, including for the last 9 years as a…

Dr Stephen Ginsborg - COTA NSW Board Director

Dr Stephen Ginsborg

Board Director

Stephen has been a GP for 50 years and works on the Northern Beaches of Sydney. For many years he has felt that the reanimation of…

Associate Professor Myra Hamilton - COTA NSW Board Director

Associate Professor Myra Hamilton

Board Director

Myra is a Principal Research Fellow at the ARC Centre of Excellence in Population Ageing Research at the University of Sydney.

Elfa Moraitakis - COTA NSW Board Director

Sharon Burns

Board Director

Sharon has broad commercial experience gained within the Financial Services sector (Private and Public) attained in many operating…

Alexis Nguyen Gage

Board Director

Alexis has been a practicing lawyer since 2006 and called to the Bar in 2010. She was a judicial clerk for two years. She served in…

Gary Moore

Board Director

Gary is a leading social policy and human services practitioner with over 40 years’ experience working in and being an executive…

Gohar Yazdabadi

Interim Chief Executive Officer

Gohar is an experienced policy, research and advocacy leader with over 15 years experience across Federal and State government,…

There are no positions currently vacant.

COTA NSW For Older Australians

Get in Touch with Us

Send Us a Message →

We acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land on which we work around NSW.

We pay respect to elders past and present and those who continue the journey. We recognise the rich indigenous heritage and culture of this country.