Elder Abuse. Speaking of the unspoken

Free Elder Abuse Community Information Sessions.

Elder Abuse. Speaking of the unspoken

Elder Abuse. Speaking of the unspoken

Released: 14-Mar-2017

Event Date: to

Older Women’s Network NSW are running free community seminars around the state to speak openly about the unspoken scourge within our community that is elder abuse.

Expert speakers from the Elder Abuse Helpline, Seniors Rights Service and NSW Police will assist you to:
  • Understand the many forms of elder abuse and the signs it is happening.
  • Empower yourself with knowledge of your rights.
  • Learn where and when to seek assistance.
  • Know how to respond if someone discloses abuse.







The seminars will be held in the following 

Chatswood - The Annex, Dougherty Community Centre, 7 Victor Street, Chatswood, Thurs 23rd Mar, 10am - 12:20pm

Newtown - OWN NSW Head Office, 8-10 Victoria Street, Newtown, Tue 28th Mar, 10am - 12:20pm

Campbelltown - Campbelltown RSL, 1 Carberry Ln, Campbelltown, Wed 19th April, 10am - 12:20pm

Wollongong - Corrimal Library, Short Street, Corrimal, Thurs 27th April, 10am - 12:20pm

Newcastle - The Sydney Junction Hotel, 8 Beaumont St, Hamilton, Thurs 4th May, 10:30am - 12:50pm

Blacktown - 34a Rooty Hill Road, Rooty Hill, Wed 10th May, 10:30am - 12:50pm

Nowra - Wesley Centre, Berry Street, Nowra, Fri 19th May, 10:30am - 12:50pm

Central Coast - Central Coast Leagues Club, 1 Dane Dr, Gosford, Fri 26th May 10:30 - 12:50pm

Port Macquarie - Panthers, 1 Bay Street Port Macquarie, Fri 9th June 10:30 - 12:50pm

Bankstown - Bankstown Library, 80 Rickard Rd, Bankstown, Thurs 15th June 10am - 12:20pm

Sutherland - Club on East, 7 East Parade, Sutherland, Fri 30th June, 10am - 12:20pm

For further information, please contact Older Women's Network on 9519 8055.

All rights reserved COTA NSW © 2015

Site by Enjin